Testimonials

Feel free to write your own Review for us at the bottom of this page.

October 2nd, 2013

Thanks to “A Grand Event Party Rentals” my clients wedding was a big success! I will be using your services in the future for all my event rental needs!

Sorana S. (Via Facebook.com)

October 1st, 2013

My wife and I had a small party we were hosting with no more than 30 ppl and we needed some extra chairs and tables. We looked around and found A Grand Event Party Rentals via a quick google search. The website was good as it allowed us to look at each item we wanted to rent. after that, it was just a matter of emailing. Wes was able to answer all of our questions and even sent over a digital contract within a day, which was really nice.

The day of delivery, the driver was arrived and quickly delivered everything we ordered into my garage. on the day of pick up, the driver called us ahead of time and just as quickly, loaded everything back up…each time was no more than 10 min.

Very pleased with this company and would def use them again.

Ankur S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

September 26th, 2013

Wes was superb! Grand Event Party Rentals erected a most elegant tent for our daughter’s wedding.  The tent was finished with beautiful ceiling liner and enhanced with perimeter pearl ligthing and chandelier.  Furthermore, this company met all the requirements of the historic Glenview Mansion on how the tent should be erected on the mansion’s garden.  This company completed the installation of sub flooring to protect and cover the grass where the tent was erected, and completed it with a beautiful dance floor as well.  They also provided the tables and chairs that were set up for the dinner reception, and all other furnishings and equipments that the caterers needed to deliver a magnificent event.

Professional in every way, this team worked very well with all other service providers that catered our daughter’s wedding.  Courteous, friendly, on-time, and ever ready to work their proposals/quotations to suit your needs.  Will definitely recommend this company to our friends, and of course, look forward to working with them should there be another opportunity.

Violeta L. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

September 24th, 2013

Our wedding tent & outdoor dance floor was by far my favorite part of our reception thanks to the amazing team at A Grand Event! During the planning process we worked with Wes and he was extremely knowledge, professional and trustworthy. We had 3 plans based solely on weather and Wes was so accommodating and helped give us some great ideas. Our draped tent and chandeliers were out of this world beautiful. I almost cried when I saw it because of how amazing it looked. We had the wedding of our dreams due in large part to the tent and dance floor services from a Grand Event. A Grand Event was one of our favorite vendors we got to work with and I couldn’t imagine using anyone else b/c they were so phenomenal!!

Sophia S. (Via WeddingWire.com)

September 16th, 2013

I found A grand event through weddingwire after I was having trouble getting in touch with local DC rental companies to provide linens and a dance floor for my wedding day. I had my event at the Newseum and by using a Grand Event rather than their linen company I was able to save a large amount of money. I went through Wes for everything and he was wonderful to work with. He always quickly responded to my emails and was very flexible when my event order changed several times. He helped me in doing a “mock set up” of what my tables would look like the day of and gave me options of how I could cut costs to stay within my budget. He was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend his company to anyone needing linens or a dance floor for their big day!

Tina C. (Via WeddingWire.com)

September 14th, 2013

One of few companies that actually lists their prices online! Very patient with me (being a scatter brain bride and all). Tent went up smoothly and held fast, even though we had a few big wind gusts come through. Easy to work with – Thank you for everything

Jessie S. (Via Website Feedback)

September 7th, 2013

I hosted a dinner party for 25 at my home this past Saturday and was very grateful for the terrific support from A Grand Event. Kristen and Wes were professional in answering my questions, courteous and efficient with confirming the order on line and were especially accommodating with the delivery details –The pricing was very competitive, and the choices were plentiful.
Many thanks, and I look forward to working with you for our next event.

Kate F. (Via Website Feedback)

September 2nd, 2013

I ordered a tent and chairs over the phone. This was a last minute order. The whole process was very easy and the lady who took my order was friendly and efficient. I also like the fact I received confirmation emails for the order and when to expect the delivery. The team came and set up the tent as promised. I am extremely pleased with 4grandevent and the professionalism.

Khadija S. (Via Website Feedback)

September 2nd, 2013

We used A Grand Event for our wedding rentals last weekend and it was a wonderful experience! Our chairs and tables were not just on time, but early, which really helped in creating a stress free day! The products were great and Kristen was wonderful to work with! I highly recommend for your next event!!

Rebecca M. (Via Facebook Reviews)

August 28th, 2013

We had a fantastic experience working with everyone at A Grand Event. They processed our request in record time and delivered it perfectly the day before our party. Everything went smoothly and looked BEAUTIFUL. We will definitely use their services again.

Alessandra D. (Via Website Feedback)

August 27th, 2013

First of all, we went into the showroom to see the table sizes and to “play” dress up with the tables and get some ideas! A nice bonus was that I called a few days in advance and could have some different tablecloths ordered for my sister and I to play with as well! Kristen also gave us direction on a couple of things we were unsure of.

Delivery was quick and easy and early. The delivery guy was courteous and funny. He asked about the event and wanted to know how it all went. Well, when he came back to pick up the rental pieces, he asked my mom how the party went. Tell me that isn’t wonderful customer service?

Everything went very smoothly and 4agrandevent answered any and all questions I threw their way. Oh, and the quality of all the products was fantastic! Glassware was brand new. Linens were all clean and pressed. Nothing was broken or messed up. Absolutely no complaints at all. We would definitely use 4agrandevent again!

THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR EVENT RUN SMOOTHLY!!!

Heather S. (Via Website Feedback)

August 22nd, 2013

We had a backyard bbq with over 40 people. We rented three round table and 40 chairs, the delivery was on time and was easy to assemble. Everything looked great! We put back the tables and chairs in the drive way were they were dropped and they were picked up again on time without any issue. I like the courtesy of the admin people I talked to to set up the contract and I would definitely used them again.

Sylvia K. (Via Website Feedback)

August 22nd, 2013

Thank you for making our special day priceless. All of the linen were clean, wrinkle free, and well preserved

Cornell H. (Via Facebook.com)

August 21st, 2013

My wedding was this past Saturday and they saved the day! I needed chairs and tables at the last minute and Wes was extremely helpful and worked with me to make sure it happened. The delivery guys were awesome and very friendly and helpful. The transction was easy and the options they give will fit any one needs. They were quick and and everything went so smooth! The delivery was ontime and they gentlemen helped thru it all. A wonderful place to use for your event rental needs is a must! Oh and might I add the prices are very good!!

WTG A Grand Event! you guys ROCK!

Christie S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

August 20th, 2013

Perfect weekend and ease in setting up this is the go to place in the greater DC area! Set up was easy and I think the folks came for pick up and I was still asleep or at least not knowing what was going on out back Professional and Flexible with changes. Would definitely use them again if I have a large event!

Donald S. (Via Facebook.com)

August 20th, 2013

TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! Thank you so much for saving my wedding day! These guys ROCK! I would recommend them to anyone. Wes was extremely helpful thru the entire ordeal. The delivery guys were friendly and helpful. I will be seeing you all in the future! Thanks again for everything!

Christie S. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations)

August 20th, 2013

Perfect weekend and ease in setting up this is the go to place in the greater DC area! Set up was easy and I think the folks came for pick up and I was still asleep or at least not knowing what was going on out back Professional and Flexible with changes. Would definitely use them again if I have a large event!

Donald S. (Via Facebook.com)

August 20th, 2013

I called A Grand Event Party Rentals for a tent, tables, and chairs. They were very professional, prompt, and courteous. It was worth every penny. They made this part of the wedding process very easy. I would recommend them to anyone.

Dale (Via WeddingWire.com)


August 18th, 2013

Well, they picked up today as promised. Your crew was incredibly professional and friendly. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your help as well. Everyone we’ve talked to from your company has been wonderful, and your service really made our wedding setup easy. We were able to stay within budget and pull off an amazing day. Everyone loved the snowcones! Many of our guests asked for your contact info for future events and we were more than please to recommend A Grand Event.

Best regards, and a million thanks!

Rose K. (Via Website Feedback)

August 6th, 2013

We rented 125 chairs and four tables for a kids’ event at our place. Everything from pricing, contract signing, delivery and collection, was perfect and smooth as a whistle. Highly recommend!

Syed A. (Via Website Feedback)

July 31st, 2013

Kristen and the team at A Grand Event were a pleasure to work with. She patiently dealt with not only me, but also my mother in California and was prompt in all of her communication. Their price points are some of the best in the area, delivery was on time and we didn’t have any issues with quantity or quality of the chairs and plate chargers. They were definitely a big part of creating our vision and I would certainly use them again!

Cydney P. (Via Website Feedback)

July 30th, 2013

Very pleasing, punctual and professional with a high degree of craftsmanship……satisfied totally…

Mack T. (Via Website Feedback)

July 30th, 2013

Thank you for the courteous service and attention at our recent table and chair rental. The delivery was on time and very helpful. I will use your company again!

Linda R. (Via Facebook.com)

July 30th, 2013

Renting a tent and accessories for my party from A Grand Event was effortless! Kristin was easy to work with and the set up crew was professional, prompt and cheerful! I highly recommend them!

Meredith E. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations)

July 23rd, 2013

Thank you A Grand Events for the beautiful supplies! The Gold CHIVARI chairs and cushions were in perfect conditions. The two delivery drivers were very helpful and professional even unloading in 90 degree weather. Ladies and Gentlemen A Grand Event is the Perfect vendor for all your event needs! A Grand Event Party Rentals! The Brothers of Delta Phi Upsilon Fraternity, Inc. we thank you for being apart of our scholarship event!

Delta Phi Upsilon (Via Facebook.com)

July 22nd, 2013

I used A Grand Event Party Rentals to rent tables and chairs for a baby shower. The prices were the most reasonable that I could find.  Kristen and Wes were very helpful and always responded to my inquiries in a timely fashion. I had concerns with the drop off and pick up times but they were able to give me a more specific ETA the day before delivery/pickup and the drivers called 30 minutes before arriving.

I highly recommend A Grand Event Party Rentals and will rent with them again in the future.

Heather C. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

July 12th, 2013

When stormy, late June weather forced us to rethink (and expand) our planned tent cover, the team at A Grand Event was wonderful.

Michael made great suggestions for how to cover more of our space, and Kirsten was responsive and efficient – as usual.

Thank you so much for ensuring our wedding came together seamlessly!

Lavonne L. (Via Facebook.com and Yelp.com, filtered)

July 10th, 2013

Hi Kristen,

Thanks for everything, the tent was a hit and so functional since the netting & fans kept the bugs out so we could enjoy our crabs in comfort and stay dry as it rained for an hour & 1/2. Your team members for both setting up and breakdown were professional and great especially under the brutal hot temperatures and humidity. Everything was set up beautifully and I hope they took pictures since I never got the chance to do that! We loved working with A Grand Event and we loved everything and will defiantly use you again!

Please  understand how much we loved working with all staff members from the onsite quote, to breakdown and including all your help! A Grand Event got a lot of praise Sun. night from our big event. Thanks for helping make my sisters 50th so special and memorable!

Val H. (Via Website Feedback)

July 2nd, 2013

On Saturday, we had my sister’s bridal shower at my house and rented table and chairs! From writing up the contract to delivery and pick up you were all so wonderful to work with, I will definitely use you all again! Thank you so much!

Claire M. (Via Facebook.com)

June 30th, 2013

Wonderful!! I rented items for my daughter’s wedding. A Grand Event was very responsive to all our changes and needs. They had high quality with affordable prices and were very professional.

Maria V. (Via Website Feedback)

June 24th, 2013

I had a wedding on the bay in Annapolis, We rented our chairs and our spectacular all white dance floor from A Grand Event. Thanks to Wes and the staff for being so helpful and pleasant. It was really a pleasure working with you all. Your prices were very reasonable, another company wanted 3X as much for their white dance floor, needless to say I was very happy when I found you.  Everyone loved our custom made chair backs and I have your company to thank for the idea when my original did not work out. (that was above and beyond) and finally, you delivery guys delivered our order in the heaviest down pour ever. God bless them, they were professional and patient and very very WET. I would recommend you all to whomever is planning an event …you have a top notch staff. P.S i like that when I woke up my floor was set up under the tent as promised. Thank you very much!

Rachel J. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

June 24th, 2013

Dear A Grand Event,

Your service was quick and accurate. Your men were prompt and courteous.you made it easy by doing everything online.

Thank you,

Sharon P. (Via Website Feedback)

June 24th, 2013

Very prompt and great to work with. Will definitely use your services again.

Ashlee K. (Via Facebook.com)

June 24th, 2013

Kristen, the tables and chairs were great. The party was a huge success. Thanks!

Liz B. (Via Website Feedback)

June 23rd, 2013

Thanks, everything was fantastic! I so appreciated the courteous and timely service from first phone call through delivery and pickup of the tables, chairs and tent! We will certainly work with Grand Event again, as well as recommend you to friends.

Margo T. (Via Website Feedback)

June 21st, 2013

I can’t say enough good things about A Grand Event Party Rentals. We used them for flatware, dinnerware, linen, and bar rentals for our wedding this June. Kristen was extremely responsive and clarified everything I had questions about. I made quite a few changes to the original proposal once the wedding plans firmed up…and it was never a problem. They also offered late night pickup (at an additional fee) which helped us immensely since we had to have everything off the property that night. The quality of the equipment was very satisfactory and they even let me come into the showroom to set up a mock table so that I could take pictures for friends and family helping us set up. Thanks again Wes and Kristen!

Kerri B. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

June 14th, 2013

I rented tables and chairs and linens from a A Grand Event and they had exceptional service. Their prices are very fair and I’m every glad to have used them for my event. I plan to use them in the future.

Stephen S. (Via Facebook.com)

June 13th, 2013

I decided at the last minute to rent a tent and chairs to use for a graduation party. Kristen was very helpful with answering my questions and providing a reasonable estimate, after receiving some very outrageous quotes from other vendors. Although my event was on Sunday, they delivered the items promptly on Friday morning after contacting me Thursday night to let me know that I would be their first stop. The delivery crew was great, despite having to set up in the pouring rain. They even suggested a better placement of the tent than I had envisioned. Overall, I was pleased with their service and I would highly recommend them and use them again!

Ava J. (Via Website Feedback)

June 12th, 2013

A Grand Event did a fabulous job of delivering all the necessary equipment for my engagement party! All the staff were very professional and gave great insight into making the layout of the tent pop. My fiance and I received many compliments and a job well done for a great party and atmosphere! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND A GRAND EVENT FOR THEIR PROFESSIONALISM, AFFORDABILITY, AND SERVICE.

Isis H. (Via Website Feedback)

June 12th, 2013

I rented a 15×15 tent, two tables, and 32 chairs. The delivery/pick-up was a smooth process, on time, and they had the most reasonable rates out of the three companies I researched. I would definitely recommend them and use them again. Thanks for making this part of my celebration seamless!!!

Simanco S. (Via Facebook.com)

June 11th, 2013

VERY PROFESSIONAL AND EASY TO WORK WITH – RENTED ITEMS FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY PARTY AND EVERYTHING LOOKED AND TURNED OUR GREAT. WILL DEFINITLY BE USING A GRAND EVENT IN THE FURTURE.

Monica (Via WeddingWire.com)

June 11th, 2013

Recently used A Grand Event for a family gathering. An excellent company to work with. Pleasant staff and reliable service. I would definitely use A Grand Event the next time we have an event!

Diane G. (Via Facebook.com)

June 10th, 2013

Everything went like clockwork for my daughter’s almost-last-minute high school graduation party. Tent setup was especially painless with a great crew of 4 who accommodated every request with a smile. We wanted these guys to come back for the party! I used a 20×20 tent, tables, chairs, lighting, table linens, even a punch bowl and extension cord. I found prices to be reasonable, and customer service to be outstanding every step of the way. I highly recommend and will definitely use this company again.

Susan M.  (Via Website Feedback)

June 10th, 2013

The people at A Grand Event were completely professional and competent in every regard. I shopped around and could not find prices that came close to theirs. Their tent, tables, and chairs transformed our yard into a wonderland for our wedding. I would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to a friend.

Nina K.  (Via Website Feedback)

June 10th, 2013

June 2013 I need a quick turn around to rent some chairs and other items for a small gathering. Kristen was SO helpful. She was very patient helping me figure out what I needed, & offered to help however she could. I picked my items up & the linens hadn’t arrived yet. They said I could run an errand & they would call as soon as they arrived, & they did so – in 15 minutes! I will definitely use A Grand Event again.

Lisa R.  (Via Website Feedback)

June 10th, 2013

Thank You so much for a great tent setup, we had a wonderful event. Please give Mike extra thank for the assistance with the hay.  We had a dance floor but with all the rain we had on friday there was to much water under tent. I came by saturday and Mike helped me find hay and friends picked it up with a truck and by the time the party started water was absorbed by hay. Good call Mike everyone at party thought it was part of the setup. Thanks again

Elisa C  (Via Website Feedback)

June 7th, 2013

The people at A Grand Event were professional in every way. Their rates were extremely competitive, and the set-up was beautiful. Too bad I am not going to get married again! I would use them for another garden party any time!

Private User (Via WeddingWire.com)

June 4th, 2013

Affordable, prompt, easy to plan and work with. Professional service!

Miriam (Via WeddingWire.com)

May 29th, 2013

We rented a tent for our tiny back yard deck and it turned our garden into a lovely venue for our daughter’s wedding. Thank you do much for flawless service. I now know I can use you for other events – retirement coming up next year!

Marlene A. (Via Website Feedback)

May 29th, 2013

Working with 4agrandevent was a very pleasant experience. Your representatives were courteous, professional, prompt and efficient. The cafe tables and fountain were in great shape and really helped set the mood for the festivities. I will be using your services again and will gladly recommend you to others ;-)

Janet  (Via Website Feedback)

May 29th, 2013

My experience with A Grand Event was absolutely painless at every stage. In my first call, I was able to arrange everything and get an accurate price quote. The staff I spoke to was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Within minutes, I had a contract in my hand. I made a few changes as the date of the event approached and there was never an issue. My delivery came as expected and all of the rented items were as promised. Even the drivers were professional and courteous. I won’t hesitate to use their services again.

Eugenia H. (Via Website Feedback)

May 21st, 2013

Working with A Grand Event Party Rentals was incredibly easy, Wes and Linda were great to work with over email and phone. The process was easy and quick compared to DC Rental. All their staff was polite and helpful and all the equipment was great. It made my birthday party look incredible! Look forward to using them again.

Shirley S. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations)

May 20th, 2013

Working with A Grand Event Party Rentals was incredibly easy, Wes and Linda were great to work with over email and phone. The process was easy and quick compared to DC Rental. All their staff was polite and helpful and all the equipment was great. It made my birthday party look incredible! Look forward to using them again.

Ana S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May 16th, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure working with A Grand Event. Planning a party is stressful on its own, but having reliable and professional vendors makes it that much easier. Service was extremely efficient and prompt – from proposal, to drop off, to pick up. There were absolutely no hick-ups along the way. I recommend A Grand Event 110%. Thank you guys!!

Khadia P. (Via Website Feedback)

May 7th, 2013

I worked with Kristen renting tables, linens, chairs, and a bar.  The service was absolutely wonderful, and pricing was competitive with other party rental services in the area.  Drop off and pick up were easy and didn’t require me to go out of my way to arrange anything.

Will definitely use them in the future.

Daniel N. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May 7th, 2013

I rented tables, chairs and outdoor heaters for an event this past weekend…. easy transaction, great customer services and on-time delivery/pick up. Thanks for everything!!!

Jessica F. (Via Facebook.com)

May 2nd, 2013

Dear Wes and everyone at A Grand Event,

Thank you so much for providing us with the beautiful chairs and linens for our wedding!  They made our reception and turned a ballroom into our fairy tale!  We can’t say enough great things about you guys!  We have been recommending you to everyone we know! Thank you so much again!

Allison and Steve T. (Via Website)

April 30th, 2013

This was my second time working with A Grant Event and each time was perfect. I rented a tent, tables, and chairs from them and the delivery was on time, set up was professional and quick, they equipment was excellent quality, and I couldn’t be more pleased. They were efficient when I contacted them and always got back to me extremely quickly with answers to my questions and billing issues. I will definitely use them again!

Sharon M. (Via Website Feedback)

April 29th, 2013

An excellent company to work with. Pleasant staff and reliable service. The gold chivari chairs looked great at my daughter’s wedding. Thanks you!

Lynn M. (Via Facebook.com)

April 24th, 2013

I called 4 rental companies for estimates and decided on A Grand Event for my daughter’s reception dinner based not only on the prices, but the way I was treated when I made my initial call. This is a totally professional company from start to finish. I was always made to feel like my requests and changes were important and never felt like I was being a bother when changing my mind about different items. I rented a tent, tables, chairs and tablecloths (chose a rich purple and it was fabulous with the centerpieces). The CAD drawings were especially helpful in planning our set-up. The men who set up the tent were even gracious when I decided I wanted it to go in a different direction. I plan to use A Grand Event again whenever I need rental equipment, and won’t hesitate to tell people how great I thought they were. Thanks Wes!

Jacquie C. (Via Website Feedback)

April 23rd, 2013

I used A Grand Event for tables, chairs and tablecloths for a dinner party. Delivery was right on time. The tablecloths were beautiful, the exact shade of pink shown on the website. The price was very reasonable. Thank you for helping me make my event special!

Kathy O’. (Via Website Feedback)

April 18th, 2013

The experience was a delight from start to finish. Wes’ knowledge was unmatched, and his customer service was equally wonderful. We made several adjustments to our order, which was no problem at all. Delivery staff was both punctual and pleasant in demeanor. We recommend A Grand Event to anyone looking to have a seamless experience, enabling them to concentrate on the most important thing, the event! Thank you for an exceptional experience!

Chris W. (Via Facebook.com)

April 16th, 2013

Wes,

Thanks for the receipt and note. It was a pleasure working with you. The backyard setting got lots of compliments. It made the party really special to be able to move back and forth from the patio. I’ll surely recommend you if someone comes my way.  Take care and hope we can work together again.

Jay D. (Via Website Feedback)

April 11th, 2013

very helpful and easy especially if you go into the establishment to work out exactly what you need. They are experts at this stuff.

Everything was delivered on time and this was on the weekend (we paid extra) and the items were just as described.

It was very expensive but to their credit they seemed pretty competitive with the competitors.

Robert S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

April 10th, 2013

A Grand Event Party Rentals was wonderful to work with. I had a very simple order of white chairs, and they were responsive, capable and flexible. When the day of delivery came, I had an emergency to take care of during the delivery window, and A Grand Event was gracious and helpful in rescheduling the time of delivery. Pick up was super efficient as well. Highly recommended!

David (Via WeddingWire.com)

April 4th, 2013

Hi Wes,

Thank you so much for everything! You and the 3 gentlemen who took care of set-up and break-down were wonderful to work with. I work with a lot of event companies and your set-up team was one of the best. Seriously, they went above and beyond, were extremely hard working, and really fun to be around. They made it a great experience. would highly recommend.

Jennifer S. (via Website Feedback)

April 4th, 2013

A Grand Event was incredible to work with! I would highly recommend them – from the planning stages to event execution. They were quick to respond from the very beginning and were extremely accommodating with additions and changes to our requests. They were thorough, informative and detail oriented. They arrived on time (actually early) to set up and we efficient in set-up and break down. Their set up team far exceeded my expectations. They went above and beyond what was required of them and were quite helpful – plus they were fun to work with. They made it an easy and delightful experience. Couldn’t ask for more!

Anonymous (Via WeddingWire.com)

April 2nd, 2013

Wes was super easy to work with – very accommodating (even with delivery) when I placed last minute order. A Grand Event Party Rentals – easy ordering and payment process, good selection, on time and friendly delivery/pick-up. This is what all vendors should be aiming for!

J B. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

April 1st, 2013

FABULOUS!!!! Beautiful chairs and linens! I can’t imagine the reception without them! Affordable, professional, high quality, everything we were looking for and more!!!! Highly recommend!.

Anonymous (Via WeddingWire.com)

March 26th, 2013

Thank you, Grand Event. My rental was pretty small for your company, but it was the biggest event in my house in years. You made it easy and enjoyable. Thank you.

Eric E. (via Website Feedback)

March 13th, 2013

We rented cocktail tables and linens from A Grand Event. They were prompt, courteous and very helpful. I would highly recommend them for any party rental needs.

Austria (Via WeddingWire.com)

March 6th, 2013

We just used A Grand Event for our non-profit’s auction and gala.  We loved their black and white checkered dance floor, so we contacted them.  They were super responsive.  We had a difficult time frame and needed our items picked up at “11 pm SHARP.”  They were there on time.  Drop off and pick up was easy, and the guys were super nice.  Plus, the dance floor was so much nicer to dance on than regular dance floors.  Thanks for helping make our event go so smoothly!!

Ruth B. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

February 26th, 2013

It’s my first time using the company and the experience was wonderful.  I called Wes on a Friday asking of there was any way they could set up a walkway tent and a small event tent the next day.  Not only did they accomplish the request, the tents were beautiful.  Thank you.

I-Hsin M. (Via Yelp.com)

February 25th, 2013

Agape Word Center Church Recommends A Grand Event Party Rentals. Excellent service  and efficient . Wes and Kristen were helpful through the whole process.The delivery team were so courteous and patient and all went smoothly.

We definately work with you again and again.

Agape Word Center (Via Yelp.com)

February 25th, 2013

I used Grand Event to rent cocktail tables, clothes and some sound equipment for my daughter’s wedding. The staff was extremely friendly, kind, but most importantly, professional. The week of the event, I canceled the sound equipment, but was not made to feel like it was any problem. The delivery and pick up were on time and the delivery person was wonderful! We handled everything on line including the actual contract which was so convenient. Would absolutely use Grand Event again and am happy to recommend them to friends and family

Lynn D. (Via Website Feedback)

July 30th, 2012

I wanted to thank all of you for a tremendous event for President Barack Obama yesterday! The Stafford family was very pleased with everything and know that we couldn’t have made it happen without each and every one of you!! Your time, support and professionalism were truly outstanding!

Robin P. (Via Website Feedback)

December 31st, 2012

We had a bunch of family coming into town for the Christmas holiday and our newly purchased dining room was going to be late in its delivery to our home. A Grand Event was there for us at the very last minute and helped us get a table and chairs setup. Their pricing was very reasonable and their delivery employees were professional and pleasant. I would definitely use A Grand Event for our future party needs.

Chris D. (Via Website Feedback)

December 28th, 2012

Great company – thanks for all of your help

Jennifer W. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

December 27th, 2012

My mother Phyllis Lindsay used “A Grand Event” for Christmas this year. She had a fire a year ago in her home and she lost a lot of belongings in the fire. She has not found a dining table that she like’s yet ,so this company saved the day for her. She was able to host Christmas. Christmas is her favorite holiday so THANK YOU for your excellent service and product.

John L. (Via Facebook.com)

December 27th, 2012

I used a grand event for a christmas dinner – only a table and 8 chairs and I called them on a Saturday.  They were so friendly and efficient – no attitude about only a small order.  The delivery and pick up were exactly as they said and on time.  I strongly recommend them.

Mike S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

December 23rd, 2012

I used “A Grand Event” for my housearming party last weekend. The tables and chairs were delivered the day before the event, and all my guests thought it looked great! I will definitely rent from here again for my next big social gathering. The pickup feature the following Monday was also very convenient.

Nancy S. (Via Facebook.com)

December 17th, 2012

Kristen,

Thanks for confirming receipt and payment. A grand event personnel always do such a great job, which is why I keep coming back year after year, as well as recommending your services to others!

Thanks again and happy holidays!

Shannon M. (Via Website Feedback)

December 12th, 2012

A Grand Event Party Rentals provided us with the *most beautiful* rental equipment for a home cocktail party of over 40 people to include huge chafing dishes and stunning silver platters! All the guests loved the products so much they asked where they could rent them! :) Very smooth rental process all around from rental proposal to drop off!!

Kimberly (Via WeddingWire.com)

December 11th, 2012

Highly recommend A Grand Event! After years of using a competitor, we switched to A Grand Event. A Grand Event was cheaper, efficient, timely and provided excellent customer service from beginning to end. We will definitely be using A Grand Event for ALL of our party event needs in the future!

Jessica B. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations)

December 3rd, 2012

Super — everything was great. Thanks for the flexibility with us and the nice quality of all items.

Rohini W. (Via Website Feedback)

November 29th, 2012

We used “A Grand Event” for Thanksgiving this year, and it was the 1st of, what I’m sure will be, many events that we will use them for. Kristen was professional, efficient, & very helpful. The entire process went so smoothly. The delivery truck even showed up a little early to drop everything off, which was a welcome sight; giving us a little extra time to get set-up. Pick-up was prompt and was well within the window given. We will definitely be doing business in the future! Thank you!!!!

Melinda D. (Via Facebook.com)

November 28th, 2012

Very happy with A Grand Event. I needed extra china and glassware for Thanksgiving as well as chairs and a table. All were available and all provided without a hitch. Delivery was as scheduled and pickup the day after. I will use them again because it’s easy, efficient and reasonably priced.

Alex C. (Via Website Feedback)

November 27th, 2012

Good quality and prompt response/service. I will definitely recommend this place for party rentals and special events. Thank you for doing a great job!

Irene A. (Via Website Feedback)

November 27th, 2012

I rented table, chairs and tablecloths for Thanksgiving Dinner. I was very pleased with the quality and condition of all of the equipment. The delivery and pickup service was great. I would use A Great Event again in a heartbeat!

Joan (Via Website Feedback)

November 27th, 2012

What a Grand Event it was and all thanks to the wonderful people at A Grand Event. They made the whole wedding planning easy. I didn’t have to think of anything. They’ve “been there, done that” and had everything anyone could need or want. Their staff was professional, helpful and reliable. Thank you to everyone involved!

Jennifer M. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations and WeddingWire.com)

November 18th, 2012

The Grand Event team was nothing short of wonderful to work with!  Graciously walking us through selection process, promptly responding to emails, and timely delivery made the process effortless.  I look forward to employing their services for future events.

K. K. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

October 31st, 2012

Have used “A Grand Event” for many occasions. They make it so easy!

Joan M. (Via Facebook.com)

October 31st, 2012

Many thanks, your service was impeccable, in spite of the weather.

Lyuba V. (Via Website Feedback)

October 12th, 2012

High quality rentals that made my wedding look fantastic. Delivery and pickup went off as scheduled, during a short time window that my venue allowed. Grand Event rentals had no problems changing a few things to my contract last minute and I had no issues at all with the company or the rentals they provided.

Sarah (Via WeddingWire.com)

October 10th, 2012

Dear Wes:

First let me thank you for providing me with the tabeleclothes I selected with no hassle or fuss.
Second, you knew me each and every time I called you. I know I called you at least 4 times and you met me only once. You provided quick service. Your dock worker was a fast worker. Your firm provided excellent customer service in a town that does not provide. You are the best!

Debra S. (Via Website Feedback)

October 10th, 2012

We only rented a dance floor from Grand Rental Events, but it went very smoothly for us.  They arrived on time and the set up team was very helpful.  They were flexible with any changes or additions needed.  We did not need a tent for our outdoor wedding, but they were willing to provide one if we notified them a day in advance.  They had measured the yard on their own time to know what tent would suit us.  I cannot vouch for any of their other products (there are some terrible reviews online), but the dance floor looked great.  The only complaint I have is that the dance floor was supposedly going to fit 60 people, but actually it was only suitable for about 20 people or 30 in a tight squeeze. Thankfully, it did not take away the fun atmosphere from our wedding.  And when it was just a few people dancing it did not look awkward at least.  Overall, we had a good experience with them!

Jackie J. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

October 9th, 2012

A Grand Event supplied us with tables, chairs and china for my daughter’s wedding on September 29, 2012. Wes and everyone at A Grand Event was courteous and replied promptly to my many questions, changes, and updates. Everything was delivered and picked up on schedule and we were completely satisfied. I chose this company because they are one of the few rental companies in the area that provide nice padded banquet chairs. Even the manager of our venue was asking which company we had used. I’d highly recommend this company.

Laura P. (Via Website Feedback)

October 8th, 2012

A Grand Event made our backyard wedding an amazing success — they were professional and helpful every step of the way, from the person who came out and measured the yard to recommend the correct size and placing of the tent; to the staff who answered almost daily questions (and processed several last-minute changes) the week before the event; to the crew who set up and took down the tent and rental equipment. Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and simply a pleasure to work with. It makes such a difference dealing with an attentive local company. We will recommend them far and wide!

Aida C. (Via Website Feedback)

October 3rd, 2012

A Grand Event Party Rental provided me excellent service, and the tent, tables and chairs that I ordered looked great!

This was the first time that I had ever rented a wedding tent, so I was unsure of the whole process…I wasn’t sure what size tent I would need, etc.  Kristen was very knowledgeable and helped me order the right size tent, etc.  Also Kristen did not appear frustrated after I had her to change my contract several times to accommodate my requests.

After looking at the weather report  and seeing that the weather forecast was predicting rain on the day of the event, the staff once again helped me order the right sides for the tent, etc.  The weather turned out to be gorgeous, however the sides I ordered for the tent made the event look even more special.

The delivery people were right on time for delivery and pick-up and set the tent up without any problems (which was a real relief to me).  They were very friendly and they even spoke English, imagine that!

This was a great experience all around and I will definitely recommend and use A Grand Event again!

Cynthia S. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

October 2nd, 2012

we used a grand event this weekend. they were great. there was a miscommunication about the time of set up and they went out of there way to accommodate our time frame. they were wonderful. I would use them again in a second. thank you so much grand event.

Laurie W. (Via Facebook.com)

October 2nd, 2012

I rented tables, chairs, linens, flatware, stemware, and china from A Grand Event for a wine-tasting party last weekend.  I was so happy with their services.  I first contacted them via their website and they responded back with a quote within only a few hours of my inquiry.  Their website had good photos of the rental items.  Their salesperson was friendly on the phone and quickly answered any questions I sent her via email.  We had the items delivered and they arrived exactly when expected and the delivery people were friendly and nice.  All items were clean and good quality.  I did some price comparisons with other rental companies in the area and A Grand Event had the best prices too.  I could not have been happier with my experience with A Grand Event!

Jocelen P. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

October 2nd, 2012

Provided linens, a small stage, a few tables, and table number stands. Very helpful staff, no problems with delivery and pickup.

Dave (Via WeddingWire.com)

September 30th, 2012

They were great! and made suggestions i wouldn’t have thought of that really helped out!

Amy (Via WeddingWire.com)

September 28th, 2012

It was a pleasure working with A Grand Event. Such a professional company, who delivered exactly what I had asked for and perfectly on time:) Would definitely use you again the next time we need to rent!!

Abby G. (Via Facebook.com)

September 27th, 2012

A Grand Event has high quality outstanding customer service! From initial contact, to delivery and set up, as well as pick up after our event. Every detail addressed before commitment. The employees who asisted us have great integrity as well as exquisite work ethic. Price was the best too. Thanks so very much!!!

 

Teresa P. (Via Website Feedback)

September 26th, 2012

A Grand Event is a great company to work with for your party needs. They are great to work with and help you decide what you need for the size of party you are throwing. They are prompt in their delivery and set up and take down. They have provided us with tents, tables and chairs for a graduation party and a birthday party. We will always use A Grand Event for all our party needs.

Gail P. (Via Facebook.com)

September 26th, 2012

For rentals, the key is simplicity. A Grand Event provided easy dropoff, easy pickup and the gold chairs were a BEAUTIFUL backdrop for Grandad’s 80th birthday party. They coordinated perfectly with our theme and color scheme. We look forward to using you again!

Tracy P. (Via Facebook.com)

September 18th, 2012

Everything was in working order and we received many compliments on the tent. They delivered the equipment on time and picked it up as well. Linda was very accommodating with me as I changed the order few times. Excellent customer service. We will use this company again.

Amber V. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

September 12th, 2012

Recently used A Grand Event at the last minute for a party. They were polite, professional, and extremely easy to use. The billing was online and I was able to sign and pay prior to pick up. The pick up was also just as seamless as the ordering & paying. I would definitely use A Grand Event for the next time I have an event!

Kathleen C. (Via Facebook.com, Recommendations)

September 11th, 2012

Overall i had a great experience with Gran Event because at first I rented all the stuff with a short notice ( A week before!!!) and they did not have any problem with but at the end I ended up changing the date of my event for 2 weeks later and still they were so nice and said that there was no problem. the quality of the glassware is very good, lines very good, china very good, napkins very ( all tough I rented 30 ivory napkins a couple of them were bigger and whiter than the rest but I didn’t mind) and flatware is also really good. I would really recommend. Grand Event

Claudia A. (Via Google Reviews)

September 5th, 2012

Hi Linda, Wes and Kristen,

I can’t begin to tell you how wonderful the tent was and of course, how much it was appreciated by all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was magical and I felt sad when I returned home from work last night and it was gone. There is no way to describe the impact of the three sided white tent that grace our home this weekend; it truly transported us to another place and time. I will definitely be your greatest advertisement.

Gisele G. (Via Website Feedback)

August 29th, 2012

A Grand Event really came thru for me. Renting was simple and easy and so was delivery and pick-up, even when I only gave them 48 hours notice. I’m now a loyal customer !!

Marny B. (Via Facebook.com)

August 28th, 2012

Really great service — even had an early delivery! Thanks so much!!

Carlisle C. (Via Google Reviews)

August 21st, 2012

We used A Grand Event for some last minute table and chair rentals. The prices seemed reasonable and the quote/contract process was simple and online. We called early the morning of pickup & delivery for approximate times and they were able to provide times to within ~15 minutes, which was great.

My only complaint is that their hours are 9-5, and delivery happens starting at 9.. so we needed to call first thing. It would be nice if they could just email the estimated time the night before.

Kevin M. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

August 21st, 2012

Thank you so much A Grand Event!! I wouldn’t have been able to pull off my “Flirty & Thirty” birthday party with out your tables, chairs, bar table, and dance floor. My theme color was black and white and your black and white checkered dance floor took my party over the top. I’ve received so many compliments and also referred you some new customers :o ). This will not be the last time you hear from me. Thanks again for the excellent and friendly customer service! Take Care!!

Martese J. (Via Facebook.com)

July 18th, 2012

A Grand Event really came through for me and my wife when we got married. We shopped around, and they had the best prices, availability and service. On the day of our wedding, they were prompt, efficient, and made our busy wedding day much less stressful. I highly recommend Grand Event for any function from small to large. Thanks, Grand Event!!

Vincent P. (Via Facebook.com)

July 10th, 2012

I had a wonderful experience using this company. I was able to secure my rental on short notice and they delivered timely and as promised in spite of having lost all power for several days due to a bad storm. The delivery crew was professional, the equipment was as advertised and they have a wonderful website that allows you to see exactly what you are going to get. They also had the best prices. I will definitely use them again.

Sulee C. (Via Google Reviews)

July 9th, 2012

Thank you so much for making our July 4th event spectacular!
Renting from A Grand Event was the easiest process I’ve gone through with a rental company and the fantastic delivery/pick-up staff were very efficient and professional. Wes was particularly awesome! He was patient and made the renting experience pleasurable. Thank you, A Grand Event, I’ll be sure to refer your services and I look forward to renting from you again!

DeAnna T. (Via Facebook.com)

July 6th, 2012

I rented tables and chairs to use for a party. Wes was very helpful with answering my questions and providing an estimate for the delivery time, on the delivery date. The delivery crew  were great! They called me 20 min before arrival to let me know they were on the way to deliver and also despite our area having a huge storm and no power, they picked up on time and called to let me know when they were nearby.
Although due to the power outage we were unable to have our party, the tables and chairs that we rented were in great shape. I would highly recommend them and use them again!

Colleen D. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

June 27th, 2012

Grand Event was very patient and helpful. They were a pleasure to work with. They came when they said they would. Set up went very smoothly and pick up was timely as well. We rented a 20′x20′ tent; chairs and tables. I would definitely use them again.

Mary Lou I. (Via Google Reviews)

June 27th, 2012

My family and I used A Grand Event for our Graduates and Father’s Day event On June 16th.  The customer service team and set-up crew were very professional and considerate of the timing of our event.   If we need to use another event company in the future, we will definitely contact A Grand Event Party Rentals.

Michelle C. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

June 26th, 2012

A Grand Event is the BEST place to go for rentals. Prices are reasonable and service is great. Used them for weddings and most recently for a picnic. They provided tent, grill, chairs & tables. All equipment was in good condition. We were very pleased. No hassles with them. They do deliver!

Lorraine Y. (Via Facebook.com)

June 26th, 2012

I rented some tables and chairs from A Grand Event for my son’s first birthday and everything was as expected… the chairs and tables arrived on the Friday before the event and left on my driveway and were picked up on Monday following the weekend. I promptly received a receipt showing a $0 balance as I had followed all the instructions regarding the rentals. Although the contract seems a bit scary when you sign it, as long as you follow their instructions, they deliver on what they promise.

Sonia A. (Via Google Reviews)

June 22nd, 2012

A Grand Events is a wonderful company. I ordered some gold Chivari chairs from them for my mother’s Birthday party and they were beautiful. Delivered in great condition. They even worked it out with the rental facility and had the chairs delivered a day early and picked up that Monday. They are well organized, easy to deal with and fantastic. As an event planner and a consumer — i will definitely be using them again. Awesome Awesome!!!

Emma G. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

June 16th, 2012

Couldn’t possibly be happier with every aspect of A Grand Event’s service! They were absolutely fabulous from start to finish!

Kelly M. (Via WeddingWire.com)

June 12th, 2012

VERY PLEASED!!  Affordable and very easy to work with.

Mklicka (via TheKnot.com)

June 12th, 2012

A Grand Event helped to furnish a surprise 60th birthday party.  We rented furniture and linens at the last minute, but its prices were the best.  Wes was very helpful in aiding my decision about what to get.  I appreciated the fact that he didn’t try to rent furniture that I did not need. He even let me add/drop items when he did not have to do so under the contract terms.  The pickup and drop off processes were smooth and easy.  I would definitely use A Grand Event again and enthusiastically recommend it to others.

Felicia C. (Via Yelp.com, filtered and Facebook.com)

June 6th, 2012

Perfection, Professional, Punctual, Priceless. The tent was perfect. The installers were professional. The consultant and crew were punctual. Our overall experience was priceless!!!

Lisa B. (via Website Feedback)

June 6th, 2012

A Grand Event provided a tent that truly made my son’s graduation a GRAND Event. The tent expanded from the deck to cover the grounds below, including a dance floor. They did a marvelous job!!!

Lisa B. (via Facebook)

May 26th, 2012

We were extremely pleased with A Grand Event Party Rental. The owners were very professional, friendly and flexible, especially the week before the wedding, as our needs were changing. The set up and take down crews worked hard for hours to get everything just right. We were also pleased with the quality of the products, the cleanliness of the tents and chairs, etc. We would definitely recommend them again.

Patti W. (Via WeddingWire.com)

May 22nd, 2012

A Grand Event did a fantastic job! IT was easy and painless. They delivered exactly what we ordered on time and the rental was very reasonably priced.

Michael M.(Google Reviews)

May 21st, 2012

Nice quality supplies, terrific customer service and competitive pricing. What a win! Thanks again to everyone at A Grand Event! When I ordered, I was a little uncertain about whether or not to rely on delivery and pick-up. You folks made it happen on time and smoothly, plus most impressive was your proactive response to a mix-up on the napkins. We will be back.

Sandy F. (via Website Feedback)

May 20th, 2012

You guys rock, thank you!!!!!

Victoria W. (via Facebook)

May 18th, 2012

We rented tables, linens, glasses and some other kitchen items from A Grand Event for a party last weekend. This company is great. They have a nice showroom,  good rental supplies, competitive pricing and, most importantly, a terrific customer service attitude. As other reviewers have noted, you can rely on them to do what they say in terms of delivery and pick-up. Also, when we had a mix-up on napkins, they jumped all over the problem proactively and non-defensively. Thank you to all the folks at A Grand Event! We will be back!

Sandra F. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May 16th, 2012

I have used A Grand Event for 2 parties in the last year. In both cases the items rented were delivered on time with everything in great shape. Everyone was very professional and helpful. I highly recommend them!

Janice V. (via Facebook)

May 15th, 2012

For a dinner party at our house, agrandevent responded switfly at short notice. The items were delivered on time as promised, and in good condition. The pick up was done as promised, and the entire process painless. I would use them again.

Johan D. (Website Testimonial)

May 14th, 2012

Wes was very patient and helpful when I was planning my daughter’s 17th birthday party.  He helped me decide which table, chairs and tent would work best.  The company was very prompt with the setup and removal.  I would definitely use them again.

Kim W. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May, 2012

WOW is all I can say. What an absolutely great vendor to work with. I never broke a sweat on one of the most stressful events I’ve ever planned – my wedding. Whatever I asked for, I received an immediate answer and choices. Wes is absolutely spectacular, organized, polite, helpful, and incredibly nice. I truly appreciated asking for a specific tent, look, and getting everything perfectly as I asked. This is often unheard of when you’re working with so many vendors. I didn’t have to manage any part of it, Wes took care of it and I could not be more thrilled with how everything worked out. THANK YOU for making my wedding so perfect and showing off for us :)

W. Yao (Google Reviews)

May, 2012

Wes, Michael and the staff at A Grand Event were awesome. We recently used them for our outdoor wedding and they really were clear & fair with prices and helpful in deciding what we needed. When the day turned out to have perfect weather and we decided to ditch the main tent, they helped us find a way to still hang the decorations and lighting that would have been on the tent. Delivery, set up and break down were right on time. I would highly recommend them.

Wendy Dorfman (Google Reviews)

May, 2012

I used A GRAND EVENT and the prices was PERFECT .They delivered everything that we said.They help me with the delivery and pick up schedule time.Very helpful!!!And it was last minute call.Thank you Wes (again)!!!

(Google Reviews)

May, 2012

I have used A Grand Event for two events-both went off without a hitch. They arrived when they said they would and delivered all the items as expected. Very easy to work with, dependable-couldn’t ask for more.Thanks,

Laura Clements (Google Reviews)

May, 2012

We used A Grand Event for a recent party at our home. Everything was perfect – from my initial planning with them, their support and advice, online transaction, service and quality of rental items (tent, tables, chairs and linens). (Thanks Wes!)

 (Google Reviews)

May 4th, 2012

We used A Grand Event for a recent party at our home.  Everything was perfect – from my initial planning with them, their support and advice, online transaction, service and quality of rental items (tent, tables, chairs and linens).  Highly recommend.

Steve H. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

April, 2012

Courteous and efficient. I had the opportunity to work with Wes in planning for my company’s event, that served over 200 people. The event was a success and the service provided by Wes and the team was great. The size of tables and tent suggested worked perfectly! Thank you guys :)

 (Google Reviews)

April 17th, 2012

Excellent service. Thanks for helping to make our day beautiful.

Cathy B. (via Facebook)

April, 2012

We had a crawfish boil with 30+ people at our home. So, we rented tables and chairs from A Grand Event. A Grand Event was very helpful in arranging the rental and giving me a fair price quote. They dropped off and picked up the tables and chairs on time (with a courtesy phone call when they were on their way to drop off and pick up). Overall, a very positive experience.

 (Google Reviews)

April 3rd, 2012

Right on time, merchandise in excellent condition.

Anita B. (via Facebook)

April, 2012

We had a memorial service for my Father last weekend and Grand Event was very efficient in delivering and picking up the tables and chairs we ordered from them. No muss, no fuss! Thanks guys!

 (Google Reviews)

March 31st, 2012

Good service. Smooth pick up and drop off. Very easy to work with. Cheap too!

SJMIKALS (Via Weddingwire.com)

March 27th, 2012

We at AdAl Jewelry Designs used A Grand Event for all of our rental needs. We own an event planning business also and have used them in the past and every time we need to have something, we always think about them. There items are always clean and no old items are ever rented to clients. You can always depend on them to give you great service and no disappointments at all

Eve O. (Google Reviews)

March 16th, 2012

Renting from A Grand Event was the easiest process I’ve ever gone through with a party rental company. I called on a Wednesday to place my order, picked up my equipment on Friday of that same week, and the company’s fantastic delivery/pick-up staff picked up my rental equipment the following Monday. No hassle, no “hidden” fees! Wes was particularly awesome and professional. Thank you, A Grand Event, and I will be sure to use and refer your services to others in the DMV area!

Amy Walker (via Facebook)

March 7th, 2012

Wes and Linda were very helpful through the whole process — from answering my initial emails quickly, to setting up a complete table in their showroom, to changing the rental quantity close to our event date, to dropoff and pickup on the day of our wedding. I can’t say enough about how smooth they made the process, how helpful they were and what great quality the rental equipment was (we rented a variety of tables, chairs and tablecloths).

Other companies refused to work with us because we weren’t renting tens of thousands of dollars work of equipment, or they wouldn’t dropoff/pickup equipment because it wasn’t an enormous amount. But Wes and Linda know that customer service is about working with any size event and budget. We’re very thankful to have come across A Grand Event and that they were so pleasant to work with.

Tara S. (Via Yelp.com)

February 3rd, 2012

In preparation of a very important event (18th birthday celebration for our nephew), we discovered A Grand Event as we searched for a rental company. Their web site was so very impressive! They were transparent with their pricing and what you select and pay for is actually what you get! We received exactly what we ordered and it was on time and in excellent condition. The drivers are extremely courteous and professional not to mention Linda and Mike (regarded by us as the 21st century Brady Bunch) are simply fantastic! They truly strive to make your event as stressless as possible and are very reasonable and flexible. We are not able to say enough about them, their service and equipment! All who attended our event gave wonderful compliments and were very impressed with our setup. We will use A Grand Event for all future events and will certainly recommend them to everyone we know!

Karen Mansfield (Via Google Reviews)

February 2nd, 2012

Very professional and responsive staff. I have worked with many rental companies before, and this was by far the nicest, easiest, and most professional. They had a large stock and were able to do a large event on a short notice. They knew all of the right questions to ask so that everything would go off without a hitch. Finally, they were also the least expensive company I have used. All-in-all, a real winner to use that comes highly recommended.

Andy (Via Google Reviews)

February 1st, 2012

I emailed A Grand Event five days before my husband’s surprise birthday party. They sent me a proposal within hours. I called them with a couple questions. The staff was courteous and responsive. The prices were reasonable, great selection of linens and very flexible with pick-up/return.

Judy (Via Google Reviews)

January 17th, 2012

We used A Grand Event for my 40th birthday party where we hosted 70 people at my home. Wes and his team were top notch. The tent and all the trimmings exceeded expectations and despite the 20 degree temps, the tent was perfectly comfortable inside…..nice job guys!

Andreas (Via Google Reviews)

January 17th, 2012

I used A Grand Event this past weekend for a 40th birthday party.  This was our first time hosting a large scale event in our home.  Wes was great to work with and helped us navigate through the planning process easily.  We rented a tent, dance florr, heaters, tables, chairs and linens.  Wes even checked the weather forecast a few days out to let us know that we may want to add an addtional heater.  That to me was above and beyond.  Overall a great experience and will absolutely use them again.

Marissa F. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

January 12th, 2012

We rented an enclosed heated and lighted tent for a New Year’s eve party and the company were very helpful in the staging of the area. Great service, would use again, in fact can’t wait to have another tent party!!

Paula H. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

January 10th, 2012

I’ve used A Grand Event for the past 3 charity walks that I’ve organized and have been very happy with their service.  Their prices are very competitive.  I worked with Wes, who was very helpful in meeting our needs.

We rented tables, chairs, and 10×10 tents.  They’ve been very accommodating with last minute changes and additions.  Delivery has been on time and the set up crew is very patient (even with me changing my mind multiple times).  Will definitely work with them again.

Angela C. (Via Yelp.com)

December 19th, 2011

I have used Grand Event Rental several time and have been satisfied with the service, equipment and pricing.  I receive a quote in a matter of minutes.  The equipment was clean (not stain or broken).  The pricing is lower than most competitors.

T b. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

November 30th, 2011

We used A Grand Event for a Thanksgiving dinner. Communication was easy via email and phone, delivery and pickup were great, the prices were very reasonable, and the people were really friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for party furniture rental!

Colette (Via Google Reviews)

November 11th, 2011

I live across the country and flew in to DC just days before my wedding. I found A Grand Event online and sent an e-mail late in the evening on Tuesday and showed up early the next morning – since their website was so welcoming. They had my e-mail in hand within minutes of me explaining my needs. My wedding was scheduled Friday morning and it felt like I was asking for things weeks in advance instead of a day! Linda was wonderful to work with. She had everything I needed and made suggestions of things I hadn’t even thought of. I don’t recommend waiting til the last minute on these types of things but I am so glad I found A Grand Event and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to make any big (or small) event special!

Erga36 (Via WeddingWire.com)

November 7th, 2011

Grande Event provided me with the table, chairs and linens for my daughter’s wedding at the Torpedo Factory in Alexandria, VA. I cannot say enough about the wonderful service we received. As I kept revising my order prior to the event, the women I spoke to in the office were so helpful and gracious. They promptly made the changes and updated our invoice. On the evening of the reception, Grande Event transformed the Torpedo Factory into an eligant venue for our event. They paid attention to our requests and promptly had everything set up in time for our guests’ arrival. I chose Grande Event because of their competitive pricing. I recommend Grand Event because of their excellent service.

Kim (Via Google Reviews)

November 1st, 2011

A Grand Event provided various things for my husband’s retirement dinner this past weekend. It was pretty last minute, and their show room is a bit of hump for me, so I never saw anything that I ordered until it arrived. I was very happy with what they provided, and the prices were very reasonable. Linda was very responsive; pretty sure I got a few email responses from her after 10pm. Thanks A Grand Event for helping to make my husband’s retirement dinner a success!

Michelle Fitzgerald (via Facebook)

October 25th, 2011

I had a positive experience with a Grand Event. I rented cafe tables, linen, and chafing dishes. Ordering was easy. Response time was quick. Delivery of items went well. Overall we had a great experience.

Dionne (Via Google Reviews)

October 11th, 2011

I used A Grand Event to rent children’s tables and chairs for my daughter’s birthday. I was very impressed with all aspects of my rental experience with A Grand Event. The delivery staff arrived on time to deliver my items and to pick up my items, the items arrived clean and as expected. I would highly recommend their services for your next event. The delivery fee was very reasonable and I thought their rates were competitive with all of the other DC Area rental companies.

Hilary (Via Google Reviews)

October 8th, 2011

A Grand Event was great. They were friendly and knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. They visited our site and made excellent recommendations about the tent, flooring, and other equipment. They responded promptly and professionally to all of our requested changes. They delivered and set up everything on time before the wedding and picked everything up promptly afterwards. I loved working with them and would absolutely use them again in the future.

Jen K. (Via WeddingWire.com)

October 4th, 2011

I used A Grand Event for my outside wedding. Wes was very helpful and knowledgeable. He took the time to help us plan the layout of our venue. Any time I sent an email I would recieve a response in a timely fashion. Their website had pictures of many items to rent as well as pricing for my wedding. Their warehouse had many items to see and ideas on how to set up tables. Their delivery men set up the tents and if we needed something rearranged they worked with us. Even at the last moment when I needed extra materials, they had it in stock like tent sidewalls.

Jennifer (Via Google Reviews)

October 4th, 2011

Just used a grand event to provide linens for my daughter’s wedding. They were very flexible with all our changes.even at the last minute. Thanks Wes

Marge Smith (via Facebook)

September 28th, 2011

Another successful event because of a Grand Event. Delivery was on time, pick was on time. We rented two tables, one kids table, 10 kids chairs and 15 folding chairs. All in good condition. See you all at our next grand event :-) . I will be calling you soon.

Liara Brown (via Facebook)

September 23rd, 2011

Grand event was great to work with for my nephew’s baby shower. Professional staff, that were able to deliver quality merchandise at the last minute. Everyone involved was wonderful and my guests were pleased.

Stacee Crittenden (via Facebook)

September 22nd, 2011

We rented chivari chairs for the Holy Ghost Conference event at the Church. Grand Event certainly fulfilled the contract we made with them in excellence. Hats off to Wes, Marvin and the other delivery people the job was done in excellence. Grand Event congratulations, having Wes, Marvin and other employee that have the heart for the business has allowed your business to Prosper.

Nancy Young (via Facebook)

September 14th, 2011

Prompt service…beautiful products. Highly recommend.

KLB (Via Google Reviews)

September 14th, 2011

A Grand Event was very helpful and easy to contact. I ordered an outdoor dance floor and a few tables from them and they delivered it on time and all. My only concern was that they didn’t lay the plywood all the way under the dance floor, causing there to be a dipping gap in the center which lead to a few people slipping in the course of the night… but they got right back up and continued to enjoyed the dance floor in the backyard =)

Dance (Via Google Reviews)

September 14th, 2011

I used A Grand Event for my outdoor wedding in September 2011, and I’m extremely satisfied with the experience. When I went to their showroom, Wes sat down with me and assessed what my needs were in a friendly and helpful way. He wanted to make sure that he could meet my vision and expectations – not just try to sell me whatever he could. Every time I called or emailed, someone responded in a timely fashion, which is always nice. The crew that came to set up and take down the tent was very professional. I will be recommending this place to my family and friends.

Javier (Via Google Reviews)

September 13th, 2011

A Grand Event was certainly GRAND to work with! Wes was very helpful and the delivery people were excellent, stacking the tables just where I asked them to and putting the stacked chairs in a very convenient place. They picked up promptly on Monday and were friendly and efficient. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Jo Frock (Via Facebook)

September 4th, 2011

We received an amazing service from this family owned business. They saved me from a wedding rental disaster. When my other rental vendor backed out 2 weeks prior to the wedding, these guys were ready and willing to help.

Highly recommend.

JonRin (Via WeddingWire.com)

August 30th, 2011

The nicest family to work with. Reliable and helpful. I’ve already recomanded them to 2 families.

Dina (Via Google Reviews)

August 30th, 2011

I used A Grand Event for my wedding last weekend, and they were great! We rented green napkins and mahogany chivari chairs, and these additions really made the room look wonderful. I plan to use them for future events!

Amanda Kastl (Via Facebook)

August 29, 2011

Wes was extremely polite and accomidating. Any time we had to change/adjust the order he processed it in a timely fashion and always kept me updated by emailing the invoices promptly. I will definitely use A GRAND EVENT in the future.

Jenny (Via Google Reviews)

August 23rd, 2011

A Grand Event and Wes did a great job. Used them 2 times in the last 4 months and both times they were professional, timely and dependable. Thank you Wes and A Grand Event!

Maggie (Via Google Reviews)

August 17th, 2011

I used them for a at-home party. They delivered very reasonably priced chairs and tables to my home on Friday and picked them up the following Monday. You always get a call when they are in the area to do the delivery so that you can be sure to be home. They were very easy to work with and I would definitely use them again!

Kate Rothrock (Via Facebook)

August 13th, 2011

Wes was super responsive and helpful all through the process. I probably changed my order a dozen times, and he changed them within a few hours and sent back updated invoices.

Bethany (Via Google Reviews)

August 9th, 2011

I was extremely pleased with A Grand Event! They provided me with a tent, tables and chairs. I ordered the tent late (a day before my scheduled delivery) and they were still able to accommodate me. They delivered on time, picked up on time and remained professional throughout every exchange. Also, after doing my research they had the best price in terms of items and delivery fees. Will definitely use them again!

Diana (Via Google Reviews)

August 8th, 2011

I was completely happy with my services. I rented chairs and things for my wedding ceremony and everything was delivered when it was suppose to and picked up when it was suppose. They even call before coming. The sale people are also great. I change my orders around so many times, but they never had a problem with it. I never had a problem with the service and they answer you right by on email, which saves me a lot of time to not having to call. The things i ordered was in great condition. If i ever need anything else. I will defin. use them again, no doubt

Jennie Zhang-Hong (Via Facebook)

August 6th, 2011

Wes was perfect and very accomodating. I had never used a party rental service before and I had a great experience. The drivers were excellent, fast, and on time. I will definitely use this company again. It couldn’t have gone smoother.

DCVA (Via Google Reviews)

August 4th, 2011

Wes was great and they were very flexible. Since we held our event on the hottest Saturday of the year, they were willing to come early if we had to end early and worked with us that day to make changes that were necessary due to the heat. They were super professional, showed up VERY early to help avoid the heat when putting everything together and handled everything very well. When we had some problems with the Moon Bounce, they were very responsive and helped us resolve them quickly. They followed our floor plan and were just great.

KDK (Via Google Reviews)

August 3rd, 2011

We rented plates , glasses, and mirrors for our wedding. The service was great everything was dropped off and picked up on time. I definitely recommend these guys. Thanks for everything

Jessica Fuentes B (Via Facebook)

August 3rd, 2011

Thank You for making our event grand! We had a last minute emergency…needed 100 chairs for an event and a stage. His crew came in and saved the day. Thanks Wes for making our event a success.

Shadi (Via Google Reviews, Rated as “Best Ever”)

July 29th, 2011

Awesome! Saved our wedding ceremony! We had ordered 150 white chairs and a wedding arch from another vendor which called us 2 days before our event and fell through (after we had already paid). We called up Grand Event and they had 150 chairs and a white arch dropped off for us immediately the NEXT DAY with plenty of time to spare before our rehearsal! Timely drop off and pickup, great professional service. Would definitely recommend these guys – thanks again!!

David Kchao (Via Facebook)

July 26th, 2011

Great Service – we rented 3 big fans for our swim team banquet last Saturday night – they were life savers. The fans were conveniently dropped off and picked up. Could not have been easier – a hidden extra that helped make our banquet a big success. Thanks!

Tami Henneman

July 21st, 2011

Amazing Service, Very Professionals and a Pleasure to deal with. Wes, Kristen and Mike are amazing, very knowledgeable and ready to help and give advice. Equipment is in great condition and of very good quality; it was delivered and picked up right on time. Prices are unbeatable for the quality of the equipment you will find all you need for your event with them. I highly recommend them

Debbie (Via Google Reviews)

July 20th, 2011

I had a great experience with A Grand Event. Wes was very flexible in helping me stay within my budget. Their prices are very reasonable.  He had good suggestions and was promt in responding to any questions or adjustments I had.
On the morning of the event I called to get a time estimate and they were able to call the driver and get one immediately.  Then the driver called me when he was about 45 minutes away to give me a heads up.
The two guys who came for the set-up were professional and friendly. And they were so fast! They did a great job with the tent.
Afterwords, they came and got everything while I was at work. It was a super easy transaction and I will definetly use them again in the future.

Annie A. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

July 16th, 2011

A Grand Event is that and much more. Customer service was outstanding. Kristen truly helped to bring my vision together with the linen selection recommendations. The equipment was delivered promptly and in great shape. Thank you so very much. I will definitely use Grand Event again!

Dana (Via Google Reviews)

July 16th, 2011

Awesome! Grand Event saved our wedding ceremony!! We had ordered 150 white chairs and a wedding arch from another vendor which called us 2 days before our event and fell through (after we had already paid). We called up Grand Event and luckily, they had 150 chairs and a white arch dropped off for us immediately the NEXT DAY with plenty of time to spare before our rehearsal! Timely drop off and pickup, great professional service. Would definitely recommend them for anyone with event rental needs. Thanks again for saving our ceremony! :)

Kathy (Via WeddingWire.com)

July 13th, 2011

We rented a dunk tank for our daughters 10th birthday. Not only was it a blast, but Grand Event went out of their way to make sure we were treated fairly. They were right on time delivering and setting it up, called before hand, and emailed a day before. I love these guys and would use them again anything!

Heather Young Francis (Via Facebook)

June 29th, 2011

A Grand Event is the place to go when you need party rentals. Wes is a delight to work with, quick to respond and professional. Prices are very sharp and the equipment is clean and well maintained. The delivery team was on time, courteous and accommodating. I would highly recommend them!

JVReview (Via Google Reviews)

June 28th, 2011

I needed to rent tables and chairs for an engagement party and they arrived on time and were picked up promptly! Great service. Will use again soon.

Fay-Ann Brodie (Via Facebook)

June 28th, 2011

I needed to rent tables and chairs for an engagement party and they arrived on time and were picked up promptly! Great service. Will use again soon.

Neville (Via Google Reviews)

June 22nd, 2011

It was very easy working with A Grand Event. They are flexible to my needs and was able to provide the tables and chairs we needed and their prices were very reasonable. Every time I called each person was professional on the phone and extremely helpful. The only suggestion I would have is that they give time frames for when they will be dropping off and picking up the items. I had to ask when they would be dropping it off, so we could plan accordingly but did not ask when they will be picking it up, which caused us to wait all day long wondering if they were ok to leave out on the driveway even if I wasn’t home. But that’s not a big issue because I can always ask on my own. Working with them was very easy and I would certainly do it again.

Patty (Via Google Reviews)

June 15th, 2011

Really great and professional service. From the planning to the implementation, everything was well handled. A very customer focused company

Cheryl Shanks (Via Facebook)

June 15th, 2011

I rented a few tables and chairs for my rehearsal dinner.Grand Event was very kind and attentive. They gave me great service. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to host a party. They were very patient in working with me as I changed my orders as it came closer to our big event. I will definitely come back to them in the future. Thank you grand event.

Carlos (Via Google Reviews)

June 15th, 2011

Great service, very friendly and fair pricing . I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone in need of party rentals. Thanks!

Morgan (Via Google Reviews)

June 14th, 2011

Thanks to grand event especially Wes for being patient and very attentive. He was very patient and worked with me as I made several changes to my order as it came closer to the day of our rehearsal dinner. I recommend this place to everyone and anyone. I will definitely come back again.

Stefany Salas Morales (Via Facebook)

June 19th, 2011

Great service, quality and dependability. Our spring party couldn’t have been possible without the great services of Grand Event. Everything we ordered came as we had asked, was delivered on time and picked up promptly — all with very courteous staff and at a very competitive price. This was the fifth plus time we have used Grand Event and have never been disappointed. Caroline C. June 10, 2011.

Caroline (Via Google Reviews)

June 8th, 2011

Friendly, professional, good listeners, capable crews. They worked through changes in our order, patiently resolved a highly charged misunderstanding with grace. We would work with this company again gladly.

Claire (Via Google Reviews)

June 7th, 2011

Thanks to A Grand Event I was able to organize my party completely via e-mail. Wes was extremely patient, re-working numbers as things progressed. They were very prompt with e-mail responses and very reasonably priced. Renting tables/chairs/flatware etc. was daunting to me at first, but A Grand Event made it incredibly easy. Delivery folks were punctual and friendly as well. Thank you so very much! Until next time!

Drena Jacinta Galarza

June 7th, 2011

My husband and I needed to coordinate a rehearsal dinner for our son’s DC wedding from Oklahoma. Linda Longshore and her husband were recommended by the bride’s cousin, and they were a dream team. They were gracious and helpful each time I called and made me feel they had all the time in the world to answer my many questions. How I wish the Longshores had a rental service in southeastern Oklahoma!

Elaine (Via Google Reviews)

June 6th, 2011

we found ourselves in a pinch last weekend and AGrand Event was there to save the day with chiavari chairs and an extremely rare color linen at the last minute. I will definitely be using their service again!

Treetops (Via Google Reviews)

May 27th, 2011

I hosted a birthday party for 100 people last weekend. The tent, chairs, linens and place settings worked out great. The guys that set up the tent were very careful with my sprinkler system. The a few light bulbs were broken upon arrival. Instead of just setting it up and letting me discover the problem, they alerted me and then they went out and bought replacements. I would use this company again.

Kyle (Via Google Reviews)

May 26th, 2011

I had a great  experience with A Grand Event. I needed to rent 40 chairs at the last minute (the day before an event) and they were able to quickly set that up for me while 4 other rental companies told me that they wouldn’t be able to deliver chairs on such short notice.

They give you an estimated time range of delivery/pick up (a range of about 3-6 hours) or you can pay about $40-50 extra for a more specific drop off and pick up time estimate. But if you call and ask on the day of, you can get a more specific time estimate. It was especially helpful that they did not need me to be there upon pick-up since they came on a Monday when I was at work. I definitely recommend this company!

Courtney C. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May 25th, 2011

We recently rented items for our daughter’ ;s bat mitzvah. The service was wonderful and everything arrived as scheduled. I do recommend A Grand Event to my clients who need party rental equipment. Norma Smith Be-Me Enterprises, LLC Invitations and Events

Norma (Via Google Reviews)

May 23rd, 2011

We have used A Grand Event for a number of corporate events including press conferences. They are wonderful to work with and we’ve only had good experiences. The staff is professional and helpful – and they do great work. They are always on time, set up exactly how we’ve asked, and pick up on time as well. A Grand Event is a company we know we can rely on. We will definitely continue to use them in the future.

Erin (Via Google Reviews)

Date May 20, 2011

Everything came and left right on time… and the plates were beautiful.

Name Mimi

May 12th, 2011

I have used A Grand Event twice in the past 5 months. The staff is very professional and their prices are not outrageous like some of the other places I’ve called. Delivery was a little late but all in all, it was a good experience. The system was flawless. I would recommend and rent from them again.

Liara (Via Google Reviews)

Date May 12, 2011

Dear Wes, Thanks you for the tables on Friday. The event was a huge success and the tables were just the right size. I will definitely recommend you again, in case we forget to order tables from the county. Thanks again, Diana

Diana

May 12th, 2011

We rented our dance floor from A Grand Event for our daughter’s wedding. The price was significantly less than the other two quotes we received. Doing business with A Grand Event was considerate, professional, and a pleasure. The person we spoke with on the phone knew his product and kept things straight forward and simple. The floor arrived on time and was set up first in order to place the tables in the room. The floor was first rate, beautiful wood, When the time came, the floor was taken down quickly, without event and in a highly professional manner. We highly recommend A Grand Event. Their work added to the joy of our daughter’s wedding. Thank you.

Barry (Via Google Reviews)

May 11th, 2011

I use For A Grand Event every year for my summer bash.  Tables, Chairs, Tents, Bars.. Anything you could want to throw an amazing event, they are my first stop.

Wes and Mike were very helpful and everything was delivered and set up on time.  I will definitely be using them again!

Devin R. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

May 11th, 2011

Everything from looking up prices, receiving an estimate, and paying the invoice was super easy with A Grand Event. In addition, services rendered with pick-up/delivery and rentals were all better than expected. Pick-up/delivery time set up all of our rentals just as we asked in a timely and efficient manner, were also very friendly! I had a great experience all around and I would recommend again.

Brett (Via Google Reviews)

March 26th, 2011

Wonderful place, brought the linen, tables, and chairs on time. They helped bring it in and left. We were able to change the pick up time a few days prior so they are flexable.

The round table for the cake was as described and chairs were white fold outs. The linen were off a little color wise. Some had a little pink tint to them but it looked fine ones they were out on the tables since the lighting was slightly dim but all were still white.

They were the most reasonably priced which is why we went with them. THey were very professional about everything and would recommend them to everyone.

Alice (Via WeddingWire.com)

March 16th, 2011

Whoa. Can’t believe I’m the first person to review A Grand Event Party Rentals with a real picture and more than one review written on Yelp. (Hmm…)

Anyway, I usually rent party furniture from Capital Party but decided to try a business a bit closer to the event venue this time. Additionally, although my last experience with Capital Party was great, I thought it would be a good chance to shop around with prices since Capital Party prices seemed a bit high last time I worked with them.

Working with A Grand Event Party Rentals was incredibly easy. I just gave them a call, told them what I was looking for, got a quote, was sent the order to then fill out a credit card authorization sheet and voila – my order had been placed for next day delivery.

Prices were comparable to Capital Party but just a bit lower. Table rentals were $1.50 less a piece and linens were $12 less per piece. If you’re placing a large order, those differences really add up.

Additionally, the rep that I worked with was incredibly nice and easy going, making the entire transaction pretty painless.

I’ll definitely work with them again.

Tara L. (Via Yelp.com)

March 4th, 2011

A Grand Event has the BEST customer service around.  We couldn’t have asked for anyone better.  We used them for a wedding ceremony and reception and everything turned out great!  It would have been really easy to mess up our order because we changed things so many times.  I would definitely use them again in the future!

Sarah E. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

March 1st, 2011

Woohoo! As good as it gets!   That is the best way to describe A Grand Event Party Rentals.  The service is always fantastic and reliable, and they have a huge inventory of party equipment to choose from! I highly recommend!

Mac O. (Via Yelp.com, filtered)

Date March 1, 2011

We have used A Grand Event for various events and can say from using other companies in the area that they are, by far, the best! Timely, reliable, impeccable quality and Wes is an ABSOLUTE joy to work with. Thank you!

Linda and Jerry

Date February 24, 2011

The bar mitzvah was awesome. The service you provided was superb. Our little Ross was so happy! Thanks

Ryan

February 19th, 2011

I want to thank A Grand Event staff for being so helpful for my last minute thirteenth hour Wedding fiasco when my caterer fell through losing our venue . They SAVED MY DAY, with less than a week I was able to pull together with the help of Wes a last minute backyard tent Wedding for 150+ guest. Everything worked out perfect , actually better then what was orginally planned at the XXX venue . I cant say enough . Thank you Thank you!!!!

Stacy (Via WeddingWire.com)

October 23, 2010

We ordered stuff from them A WEEK (yes, you read that right) from the date of our wedding (NOT RECOMMENDED) and gosh, they were so awesome! I worked with Wes and he was incredibly patient and funny as I ordered thousands of items at the last minute. Our guests kept complimenting how the reception looked. Kudos to them! Definitely would recommend them! Thank you, Wes! :)

B. Keefe

December 27th, 2010

We have been using A grand Event for over a year and they had never disappointed us. We love the service and the products. We would recommend A Grand Event to anyone who has a business or someone who just has an occasion. Thank you to the staff of A Grand Event.

Lana’s Catering (Via Google Reviews)

September 29th, 2010

They were awesome, and allowed me to change my mind often when my numbers and space kept changing. Very prompt with email responses as well. Thank you!!

Kelley Johnson (Via Facebook)

Date August 3, 2010

We used A Grand Event Party Rentals for a festival we had in Washington, DC in July 2010 and I have never been more pleased with a rental company. Our representative, Wes offered us superior customer service and was very responsive to all of our rental needs. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and they went above and beyond to ensure our event’s success! THANK YOU!

Amatullah Rid

July 10th, 2010

Excellent experience. Our rentals were ready on time for pick up and with no problem dropping back off. The employees were very helpful and made sure I was satisfied.
Loved them!

Mallory (Via Weddingwire.com)

June 26th, 2010

Could not have been happier with the service we received. When we first entered the showroom, we were greeted almost immediately but were given time to look around at the different table sizes and chairs. The young lady greeted us again when we were ready to talk. She took down all our information and was able to assist us in choosing the most appropriate table sizes for our needs. Having everything delivered the day before and picked up the Monday after was perfect for us. With all the other running around we had to do, renting a truck to pick up 14 tables and 100 chairs was not feasible. The deliverymen were professional and very courtious as well. Even a tad bit early!

Kayleigh and Nate (Via WeddingWire.com)

June 9th, 2010

Rentals arrived on time and in excellent condition. Though a few items were missing, the owner offered to bring them. The bride was totally surprise and impressed. You made me look good. I’ll certainly come back again and again.

Sonia Akonnor (Via Facebook)

June 5th, 2010

A grand event are great! Linda and Wes are very helpful and nice persons! Linda gave me a lot of suggestions about what to rent and what should be considered on the wedding. Linda, wes even came to our wedding helps! I am so happy I picked A grand event for my wedding rental. Thanks!

I would highly recommend A grand event to everyone.

Michelle (Via WeddingWire.com)

May 22nd, 2010

Wes at A Grand Event was terrific! We were looking for an affordable dance floor because our caterer had offered to supply one for $1000, and Wes was able to give us a much, much better price, including delivery and off-hours pickup! He also was very accessible via email to update my contract when I decided 5 days before the wedding to add on some rectangular tables for special seating arrangements that my venue didn’t provide (the venue provided only 5′ rounds). The prices were very reasonable and I will definitely use their services again!

Sunshine and Albowizard (Via WeddingWire.com)

Date May 19, 2010

Comments My wedding was last weekend and A Grand Event did an amazing job. They were professional and did everything to make our wedding exactly what we wanted! Thank you so much!

October 24th, 2009

Jamie and everyone at A Grand Event were great to work with — they provided all our linens and decor and it was beautiful ! They were very professional and on time with the deliveries — can’t thank you enough!

Cori (Via WeddingWire.com)

October 10th, 2009

A Grand Event was a great company to work with. Great prices and great communication (we did everything over email). We did have one chair totally crumble into a million pieces but it was later in the night and we all just laughed it off. I’m pretty laid back and understand things happen! I would use them again and refer them to anyone I know.

JennDestroy (Via WeddingWire.com)

June 28th, 2009

I think Don (together with his group at A Grand Event) was one of our favorite vendors. We had given up on the idea of a tent when some others quoted us outrageous prices and set-up times.

A Grand Event’s prices were more realistic and Don was so flexible in working with us to make cost-effective and practical choices. For example, he helped us figure out what size tent we really needed, and advised us that we could add sidewalls to our order later (when the weekend weather report came out) so that we would order them only if needed. He also came by our venue several times to meet with us and the other vendors and he was always the first one there.

On the day of the wedding, he threw us into a little bit of a panic because he arrived an hour early so our venue wasn’t open yet. But he understood, came back when it opened and did a beautiful job on the setup.

Dan and Suzanne (Via WeddingWire.com)

May 30th, 2009

A Grand Event is very professional and responsive both over email and over the phone. I changed my order many times, including a week before the event, and they were very patient and flexible. Their prices were similar to (or slightly cheaper than) other places I considered. They did a good job of coordinating delivery and pick up with the reception site. The only problem I had was that they delivered only 1 coffee percolator instead of the 3 that I had ordered. Because I wasn’t there when the rental equipment was dropped off, the missing equipment was not noticed until the caterers were setting up. The caterers called them but could not reach them. The company did apologize afterwards and refunded the price of the missing equipment. My advice to anyone (no matter what company you use) would be to make sure somebody checks the order in advance of the reception. Overall I still would recommend this company because they were so nice throughout the planning process, and the prices were reasonable.

NYCGirl (Via WeddingWire.com)

May 24, 2009

This company was great. Worked with me to make sure I had everything I needed for the event, even allowing me to change my order a thousand times over to get it right! We rented a tent, dance floor, linens, extra chairs, china, flatware, and glassware from this vendor.

Catherine (Via WeddingWire.com)

October 11th, 2008

My dealings with them were very smooth. There was an issue with the reception location wanting the chairs and rental items out by an earlier time than planned, but Grant Event was able to get there a bit earlier and it all worked out.

Ipenel and Jared (Via Weddingwire.com)

October 14th, 2007

I wanted to have a small, very elegant backyard wedding reception, with a tent to cover my guests, the band, cake table, etc. After calling around to different rental stores and having astronomical quotes given to me without even asking for a guest count, the gentleman at “A Grand Event” actually visited my home and told me what size tent I would need, helped me pick out linens to execute the color scheme for my tables, and even referred me to a limo service. They had scheduled to set-up on the Thursday before my wedding, but there was a steady downpour of rain that started on Wednesday and was supposed to continue through the weekend. I was worried that the ground would get too wet for the reception, so I called them and someone was out to lay a tarp down in half an hour, and an hour after that they sent a crew out to put up the tent. They put up the tent in the rain on Wednesday evening and were at my house until 8 pm. The equipment looked brand-new, and the gentlemen even took the time to wipe down each table and chair. Overall, I was extremely pleased with their service and equipment.

Jane (Via Weddingwire.com)

 


Read all of our Wedding Tents Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more
 
 

Feedback Form:

*First Name
Last Name
E-mail
Event Date
*Comments
Captcha
Captcha

Comments are closed.